

THE ALPINE CLUB OF CANADA

Annual General Meeting Minutes of the Meeting May 25, 2024 In Person

Call to order: An Annual General Meeting of The Alpine Club of Canada was held in person at The Canmore Opera House on May 25, 2024. The meeting convened at 15:00, President Isabelle Daigneault presiding.

Approval of Agenda of 2024 AGM

Motion by I. Daigneault, seconded by T. Harper-Merrett that the agenda of the 2024 Annual General Meeting be adopted as presented. CARRIED

Approval of Minutes of 2023 AGM

Motion by I. Daigneault, seconded by R. Campbell that the minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting be approved as presented. CARRIED

Approval of Financial Year 2023 Audited Financial Statements

Motion by K. Sanford, seconded by J. Andresen that The Alpine Club of Canada's Financial Year 2023 Audited Financial Statements, as prepared by Czechowsky, Graham and Heneveldt, Chartered Accountants be approved as presented. CARRIED

Appointment of Auditors for Financial Year 2024

Motion by K. Sanford, seconded by T. Stratton that the accounting firm Czechowsky, Graham and Heneveldt, Chartered Accountants of Calgary, Alberta be appointed as The Alpine Club of Canada's auditors for the 2024 financial year. CARRIED



AWARDS

T. Harper-Merrett announced the names of the 2023 ACC Volunteer Award recipients:

A.O. WHEELER LEGACY AWARD

Neil Bosch

Edmonton Section

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Calvin Klatt Frank Spears Ottawa & Toronto Sections Prince George Section

ERIC BROOKS LEADER AWARD

Jonathan Wolf	Edmonton Section
Sabrina Heywood	Great Plains Section

DON FOREST SERVICE AWARD

Uri Naprstek Luc Raymond Jacques Chevalier Leigh Freeman Mandana Amiri Laura Darling Lucas Stone Mark Nielson David Cormie Josée Lavoie Trisha Burch Duncan McColl Columbia Mountains Section Montreal Section Montreal Section Vancouver Section Vancouver Section Edmonton Section Great Plains Section Manitoba Section St. Boniface Section Edmonton Section

Conclude 2024 AGM

Motion by I. Daigneault, seconded by I. McNab, that the 2024 AGM Conclude. CARRIED

26 May 2024

R. Campbell

Date

Secretary