Section Forum

The ACC’s Section Forum is comprised of one representative from each Alpine Club of Canada section. The Forum meets in person semi-annually to share their initiatives, create solutions to section concerns, and provide input and feedback to the Board of Directors on issues and policies that affect the membership. The Vice President for Sections ensures Section-to-Board communication.

Section representatives are either the Chair of a respective section or are appointed by their section. Questions regarding a specific section may be directed to its representative. For information on each of our sections visit our Regional Sections page

Section Representatives:

Yukon: Eric Hoogstraten
Vancouver Island: Christine Fordham
Vancouver: Michael Kennedy
Whistler: Bryce Leigh
Okanagan: Dave Henwood
Prince George: Angeline Spears
Jasper/Hinton: Claire Levesque
Rocky Mountain: Lara Seward-Guenette
Edmonton: Steven Rockarts
Central Alberta: Bob Bigelow
Calgary: Paul Dormaar
 Great Plains: Mike Wild
 Squamish: Raz Peel
 Columbia Mountains: Karla Kuharic
Southern Alberta: Mark Zieber
Saskatchewan: Jeff Dmytrowich
Manitoba: Simon Statkewich
Saint-Boniface: André Mahé
Thunder Bay: Frank Pianka
Toronto: Pia Thurlow
Ottawa: Bill Barrett
Outaouais: Cindy Doyle
Laurentides / Laurentian: Gaétan Castilloux
Montreal: Paul Robitaille
Newfoundland & Labrador: Terry Day